Skip to content

Comparison

cutspool vs Vizard

Vizard and cutspool price the same way - one credit is one minute of video - and both cut long recordings into captioned vertical clips. The differences are at the edges: Vizard's paid plans export up to 4K and schedule posts to connected social accounts, and its free tier caps exports at 10 minutes and 720p; cutspool tops out at 1080 x 1920, hands back a file, and lets you restyle a clip without spending credits while its source is retained.

Vizard: An AI clipping tool with social scheduling, sold as a Free tier plus Creator and Business plans.

What Vizard does that cutspool does not.

If one of these is the reason you are looking, stop reading here and use Vizard. cutspool is not going to grow into it.

  • Exports up to 4K on paid plans. cutspool's ceiling is 1080 x 1920.
  • Scheduling and posting to connected social accounts - 6 accounts on Creator, 20 on Business. cutspool has none.
  • Shared workspaces, team seats and a brand kit on the Business plan. cutspool has one account per person, with a logo and handle you can burn into a clip.

Where the two differ.

  • Both charge one credit per minute of video. cutspool rounds up to the whole minute, charges on the uploaded file and not on the clips it returns, and gives the credits back if a run fails or you cancel it.
  • Vizard's free tier is stated as 720p with a 10-minute export cap and a watermark. cutspool's free plan renders at 720 x 1280 with no length cap of its own beyond the plan's source limits, and platform branding.
  • While its source is retained, a finished cutspool clip can have a word corrected, its caption style or framing changed, and be re-burned without spending credits.
  • What is on the roadmap

Side by side.

Every Vizard value below was read from vizard.ai/pricing on 20 August 2026. Where their page does not state something, the cell says so instead of guessing.

Cost

Plans
cutspoolA free plan and three paid plans. Live prices are on the pricing page.
VizardFree, Creator and Business. Their pricing page runs a promotional discount instead of a fixed list price, so the current number is worth reading there.
What one unit buys
cutspool1 credit per minute of source video, rounded up. Charged on the file you upload, not on the number of clips, and refunded if a run fails or is cancelled.
Vizard"1 credit = 1 minute of video", in their own wording.

Output

Aspect ratio
cutspool9:16 only.
VizardVertical clips; the pricing page does not list the ratios.
Resolution
cutspool1080 x 1920, or 720 x 1280 on the lower plans.
Vizard720p on Free, up to 4K on Creator and Business.
Export length
cutspoolThe clip length band you set before the run, from 10 to 180 seconds.
Vizard10 minutes maximum on Free, unlimited on the paid plans.
Watermark
cutspoolPlatform branding on the lower plans; the plan table on the pricing page says which.
VizardWatermark on Free, no watermark on Creator and Business.
Reframing
cutspoolBlurred pad or fill-frame, with a horizontal position you set. The crop is fixed for the whole clip and does not follow a speaker.
VizardNot stated on their pricing page.

After the run

What you can change
cutspoolWhile the source is retained, caption text, caption style, framing, the burned-in title and boundaries inside the clip's original generated timeline can be changed and re-rendered without credits. The model-selected source moment cannot be replaced.
VizardNot stated on their pricing page.
Publishing
cutspoolNone. Clips are downloaded as MP4 files.
VizardScheduling to 6 connected accounts on Creator, 20 on Business.
Teams
cutspoolOne account per person.
VizardShared workspace, team seats and a brand kit on Business.
Storage
cutspoolSource files are kept for the window your plan sets, then deleted with their transcript. Rendered clips stay in your clip list.
Vizard3 days on Free, 100 GB on Creator, unlimited on Business.

cutspool plans right now, live from the billing service: Free free · Creator €9.99/month · Pro €29.99/month · Studio €59.99/month.

Plans change. If something here has gone out of date, tell us at cutspool@kremer-digital.de and it gets corrected or the page comes down.

Questions about Vizard and cutspool.

Both define a credit as one minute of video. cutspool rounds up to the next whole minute, charges on the length of the file you upload rather than on how many clips come back, and refunds the credits if the run fails or you cancel it while it is queued.

No. Clips render at 1080 x 1920, or 720 x 1280 on the lower plans, and 9:16 is the only ratio. Vizard's paid plans state exports up to 4K. If you need a master above 1080p, cutspool is the wrong tool.

No. A finished clip is an MP4 you download from the clip list. Vizard schedules posts to connected social accounts on its paid plans.

Two things worth checking against their current product while the source is retained: a misheard name can be corrected and the clip re-burned without spending credits again; and the framing choice - blurred pad, which keeps the whole frame, or fill-frame with an adjustable horizontal position - can be changed after a run for the same price of nothing. Once the source expires or is deleted, the finished MP4 stays downloadable but can no longer be edited or re-rendered.

Ready when the recording is

One recording is enough to tell which one you want.